IPMS LogoInternational Plastic Modelers' Society / USA

IPMS LogoInternational Plastic Modelers' Society / USA



This annual award is presented to the webmaster whose chapter website best exemplifies the goals and spirit of IPMS/USA.

Documentation for this award may include, but not be limited to, such information as:

  1. The webmaster is a current IPMS member and will be so at the time of the presentation of the award.
  2. Maintenance of an accurate and working url which is routinely checked and authenticated by the local chapter.
  3. No broken links within the chapter website and evidence of routine maintenance within the website.
  4. Ease of navigation and a design that can be termed “user friendly”
  5. Support for IPMS/USA as evidenced by the prominent inclusion of a link to the IPMS/USA website, and as evidenced by a positive representation of IPMS/USA in general.
  6. Inclusion of fresh content as well as archival information related to the history of the chapter.
  7. Features which encourage modelers to visit the website and encourage modelers to join the local chapter and join IPMS/USA.
  8. Evidence of support for other IPMS chapters within their region and geographic area.

Previous Recipients

Casey Rupley

Albuquerque Scale Modelers
Albuquerque, NM

IPMS Eastern Carolina Plastic Modelers Logo
Alan Welch

IPMS Eastern Carolina Plastic Modelers
New Bern, NC

2019 - 2020
Will Kuhrt

IPMS Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH


IPMS San Diego Logo
2018 - 2019

Ethan Idenmill
IPMS San Diego
San Diego, CA

2017 - 2018
Albert Divetta

IPMS Livonia Chapter
Livonia, MI

2016 - 2017
Mike Fleckenstein

IPMS NoVa Modelers
Fairfax, VA

2015- 2016
Mike Blohm

Albuquerque Scale Modelers
Albuquerque, NM

2011 - 2012
Gideon Garcia

2010- 2011
Michael Blohm

Albuquerque Scale Modelers
Albuquerque, NM

2009 - 2010
Mike Gilbach

IPMS/Austin Scale Modelers
Austin, TX

2008 - 2009
Jose Rivera

IPMS Puerto Rico
San Juan, PR

2007 - 2008
Chris Mobley
IPMS/Georgia Mountain Modelers
Cumming, GA

2004 - 2005
Michael Tsoumpas
IPMS/Aces Wild
Spokane, WA

2003 - 2004
Ron Grasmick
IPMS/Fresno Scale Modelers
Fresno, CA

2002 - 2003
James Woody
IPMS/Orange County
Orange CA

2001 - 2002
Bob Hester
IPMS/New Jersey
Garwood, NJ

2000 - 2001
Paul Cotcher
Atlanta, GA

1999 - 2000
Matt Bittner
IPMS/Ft. Crook
Omaha, NE

1998 - 1999
George Ellis

Manatee Scale Modelers
Bradenton, FL

1997 - 1998
Michael Benolkin
Albuquerque, NM

Return to the Achievement Awards page