IPMS LogoInternational Plastic Modelers' Society / USA

IPMS LogoInternational Plastic Modelers' Society / USA



Ralph Forehand Website of the Year Award

This annual award is presented to the webmaster whose chapter website best exemplifies the goals and spirit of IPMS/USA.

Documentation for this award may include, but not be limited to, such information as:

  1. The webmaster is a current IPMS member and will be so at the time of the presentation of the award.
  2. Maintenance of an accurate and working url which is routinely checked and authenticated by the local chapter.
  3. No broken links within the chapter website and evidence of routine maintenance within the website.
  4. Ease of navigation and a design that can be termed “user friendly”
  5. Support for IPMS/USA as evidenced by the prominent inclusion of a link to the IPMS/USA website, and as evidenced by a positive representation of IPMS/USA in general.
  6. Inclusion of fresh content as well as archival information related to the history of the chapter.
  7. Features which encourage modelers to visit the website and encourage modelers to join the local chapter and join IPMS/USA.
  8. Evidence of support for other IPMS chapters within their region and geographic area.

Past Recipients


2017 - 2018
Mike Fleckenstein

IPMS NoVa Modelers
Fairfax, VA

2016 - 2017
Mike Blohm

Albuquerque Scale Modelers
Albuquerque, NM

IPMS/Eastern Carolina Plastic Modelers
2015 - 2016
John Ratzenberger
IPMS/Eastern Carolina Plastic Modelers
Wright Field Scale Modelers
2014 - 2015
Chris Bumgarner
Wright Field Scale Modelers
Wright Field Scale Modelers
2013 - 2014
Chris Bumgarner
Wright Field Scale Modelers

2012 - 2013
Gideon Garcia
IPMS/Anchorage, Webmaster

2011 - 2012
Michael Blohm

Albuquerque Scale Modelers
Albuquerque, NM
Austin Scale Modelers
2010 - 2011
Mike Gilbach

IPMS/Austin Scale Modelers
Austin, TX

IPMS Puerto Rico
2009 - 2010
Jose Rivera
IPMS Puerto Rico
San Juan, PR

2007 - 2008
Chris Mobley
IPMS/Georgia Mountain Modelers
Cumming, GA

2006 - 2007
Mike Gilsbach
Austin Scale Modeler's Society
Austin, TX

2005 - 2006
John Heck
IPMS/Silicon Valley Modelers
San Jose, CA

2004 - 2005
Michael Tsoumpas
IPMS/Aces Wild
Spokane, WA

2003 - 2004
Ron Grasmick
IPMS/Fresno Scale Modelers
Fresno, CA

2002 - 2003
James Woody
IPMS/Orange County
Orange CA

2001 - 2002
Bob Hester
IPMS/New Jersey
Garwood, NJ

2000 - 2001
Paul Cotcher
Atlanta, GA

1999 - 2000
Matt Bittner
IPMS/Ft. Crook
Omaha, NE

1998 - 1999
George Ellis

Manatee Scale Modelers
Bradenton, FL

1997 - 1998
Michael Benolkin
Albuquerque, NM

Return to the Achievement Awards page